Val - June 2020

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Lovely pad on the edge of open fields and vineyards. Incredible views of the Paso hills, lots of local flora and fauna, and much, much peace. It truly is a retreat. Merriam is an awesome hostess, to boot!

Tiarra - June 2020

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Staying here met my expectations and beyond! The views were amazing and it’s minutes away from wineries. The little details about this stay made it all worthwhile to come here again. Thank you !

 

Cari - December 2019

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Thank you for hosting us at your beautiful home! It was perfectly secluded yet so close to downtown and all the wineries. We enjoyed coffee on the porch, walks up the back trail and warming up next to the fireplace. The house was more than spacious for our group and everyone was very comfortable. Everything is updated and every special touch was thought of from toiletries and towel baskets in the bathrooms to a fully stocked kitchen. We really enjoyed the common areas for hanging out at night and sharing the bottle of wine you left for us. Thank you again! We can’t wait to come back.

 

Roberta - December 2019

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Perfect House, Perfect Location, Perfect Weekend Perfect house for 3 couples. We each had our own bedrooms ( either a king or queen bed) and bathrooms (though one just has a bathtub). The house was clean, cozy and comfortable. We even had al the dishware and everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving dinner (we just had to bring a roasting pan). We enjoyed the welcome bottle of wine and the invitation to visit Whalebone winery (which we did). Stunning panoramic views. It was like looking at one of the beautiful art paintings on the wall. Great location near town and wineries. Meriam was wonderful to communicate with and very responsive. Will definitely stay here again.

'

Ryan - Novemebr 2019

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Loved this place. Beautiful house and surroundings and a wonderful location.

Richard - October 2019

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Quiet, clean and comfy. Great home base for a wine weekend and not far from town. Two thumbs up.

 

Minnette B

Mon, Nov 19 – Mon, Nov 26, 2018

HAUS

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Scenic and Restful stay

The Oak Flat property has an exceptional view. The interior has wonderful artwork displayed throughout and is beautifully furnished. The space accommodated me and 5 others once we included the studio which also had exceptional views and was nicely furnished. We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving meal for ten and had plenty of dish ware for all of our cooking, the space is much larger than the pictures show. The scenic view made a great backdrop for our family photos. We also enjoyed the short trip to several wineries n the area. Will definitely stay here again. We were also plesently surprised when we received some n bottles of wine from the owners for Christmas!

12/27/2018 at 4:54 AM

 

Allison G

Fri, Sep 14, 2012 12:00 AM

Vrbo

 5 STARS OUT OF 5

Great, great, great place!

I came up this weekend with 3 other girls for a little girls weekend and we had a blast!! Of course Paso is always fun, but I think where you stay makes it that much ore enjoyable. I typically stay in hotels in the downtown area and had decided to look on VRBO which is always fun. The retreat is just that, tucked up on it's on little peak with amazing views, and it's so peaceful and quiet! We were greeted by Tina, she had a bottle of wine waiting for us. The beds were SO comfortable. We were able to cook great meals both nights and even sat out on the paved driveway with our wine and gazed at the stars! There a great little patio area to eat breakfast and dinner on....I can go on and on. We are all ready to come back for our next visit to Paso. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if you want to jet off for some peace and quiet, and enjoy some Paso wines.

09/18/2012 at 3:38 AM

 

Michael A

Thu, Aug 30, 2012 12:00 AM

Vrbo

 5 STARS OUT OF 5

Amazing!

This property is amazing the views are breath taking and the accommodations are extremely comfortable. Hope to return many times. 

09/13/2012 at 4:33 PM

 

Anonymous 

Fri, Mar 23, 2012 12:00 AM

Vrbo

 5/5

Comfort Away from Home

My husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law arrived with much anticipation! We were welcomed by the comforts of a home away from home. Freshly arranged flowers greeted us in each room. As did the bottle of wine in the kitchen....awaiting our arrival. The fireplace was a treat in the early mornings. Both our beds were divine and the throw blankets were put to good use. We will truly miss the wild turkeys and the deer along the roadway. The views from the house are breathtaking. We even went to the recommended local farmers market and bbq on the porch one evening. What else can I say? We long to return, maybe in the fall. 

03/28/2012 at 4:20 AM

 

Anonymous 

Fri, Feb 17, 2012 12:00 AM

Vrbo

5 STARS OUT OF 5

STUNNING VIEWS 

From the moment we arrived we were in heaven. The location could not have been more perfect as the home is out in the middle of beautiful countryside and just a short trip to the charming town square. The views were stunning as was the gorgeous artwork throughout the lovely and immaculately kept home. The owner could not have been more accommodating and gracious. All the restaurants she recommended were fabulous as well as the wonderful farmers market. We cannot wait to come back!! 

02/23/2012 at 10:02 PM